Author Topic: Donkey Kong Land 2 (GB)  (Read 128203 times)

Offline Fearnavigatr

Donkey Kong Land 2 (GB)
« on: May 20, 2007, 03:31:48 pm »
Yeah, you may have seen the two maps for this game that was added a small while ago.

I've had no previous mapping experience, but I was tempted into trying it out. While maybe not the best game for a beginner, I chose to attempt the first level of this game.

After making a map that I'm, if I may say so, very satisfied with, I went for the second stage aswell. So I figured I'd make this into a full project.

I'm no miracle worker, and I tend to lose ambition of things after a while, so don't expect this to be finished all that soon. But I've decided to try and finish at least one map per week, not including boss stages and world maps. With 39 levels, it doesn't seem too impossible, even though stages like the rollercoasters might prove bit of a challenge.

Offline marioman

RE: Donkey Kong Land 2 (GB)
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2007, 07:13:46 pm »
Great!  Please show us what you have after you get started.  Good luck.

Offline Fearnavigatr

Offline marioman

« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2007, 07:12:58 am »
They look very good.  It is nice to see the Donkey Kong Land games getting some attention.  Keep up the good work!

Offline The Ultimate Koopa

« Reply #4 on: May 26, 2007, 04:53:28 am »
There were two Donkey Kong Land 2 maps uploaded and I WASN'T INFORMED???!?!?!?

j/k

excellent work though, but I must say one thing...

more...NAO!! lol

Offline Fearnavigatr

« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2007, 03:43:05 am »
I'm afraid I didn't finish any map for this week's upload, but I'll get to work with completing Gangplank Galley once I get back home.

These aren't very short maps you know, one of them takes me about 8 hours, but just maybe I'll finish all of Gangplank Galleon in the next week to make up for it. ;)

« Reply #6 on: May 28, 2007, 07:21:18 am »