Author Topic: RE: My Mega Man 4 Remix Game for Game Maker  (Read 10138 times)

Offline vorpal86

RE: My Mega Man 4 Remix Game for Game Maker
« on: July 28, 2008, 11:03:53 pm »
Hey folks. I just thought I would share this with you all. This is a WIP Mega Man 4 Remake I've tried to work on over the past year or so. I've done all the graphics in it, by enhancing and/or redrawing most everything in it to give it a 16bit look rather than the 8bit NES look.

I'm not sure if I will ever finish it but I thought I'd share and ask you guys what you think. Is it play worthy? It is more or less just a starter engine for the game I would hope to remake and there isn't much AI included with it. I was gonna do that after I had all the levels and maps layed out in the game.

I haven't given this out to many people. Mostly I was looking some for anyone who may have game creation in them that knows some about Game Maker that would like to help me out cause I am not too good with coding much. That's one reason I haven't did much on it lately, it's a lot to do by yourself. I'm mostly just a graphics/pixel artist and coding isn't too-my thing.

So let me know how the graphics look, the scrolling bg's (which I actually wrote the code for, it simple code so it was easy) and if there is anyone who may be interested in helping me with it, or know someone who does. I've been to the Yoyo/GM forums but a lot of folks there are plain rude and don't help much.

This may be off topic and if so I'll kill the thread. I just wish to share what I've been hiding to see if anyone likes it or not.

Zip file 3.6mb

http://vorpal86.snesorama.us/gamesamples/megaman/mm4_remake/samplegames/mm4Current_WiPv1.zip

Thanks

Offline Will

« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2008, 11:51:12 pm »